The Toronto Association of Acting Studios unique alliance of a wide variety of Toronto and GTA acting teachers and coaches. The TAAS studios have come together out of a mutual desire to offer ethical, responsible, accessible, accountable and high-quality training. All of our studios have been vetted by current members and have signed our Code of Ethics.

The current members, who were also founding members of TAAS, include:

Sears & Switzer
Rose Dubin
Young People's Theatre Drama School
Theatre Ontario
Equity Showcase Theatre

TAAS is lead by these members:

Chair – Lori Pearlstein (Teacher)
Treasurer – David Switzer (Sears & Switzer)
Secretary – Brandon Moore  (Theatre Ontario)

Our Committee Chairs are:

Communications – Walter Alza (Alza Acting Studio)
Membership – Jennifer Walton (The Creative Theatre Company)
Constitution – Kirstin Gundlack-Levinson (Rapier Wit)